Regardless of the settings you choose, only you have the ability to make changes to your albums.
Other users cannot edit, delete, or rename your photos and albums at any privacy level. To modify your album privacy settings
Click on the Lock icon next to the album title
Select the Edit link after Privacy Settings
Choose your privacy level: Public, Private, or Private with a Guest Password
When an album is public:
Photos and videos that have tags, titles, or descriptions display in Photobucket search results when someone searches for the terms in the tags, titles, or descriptions.
Photos in the album may appear in other search engines like Google or Bing.
Users can follow linked photos on other sites back to your album and browse other photos in the album.
Photos recently uploaded to the album appear on your Profile page.
If you have, photos uploaded to the album will appear in on followers' Community page.
When an album is private:
Photos and videos in the album do not display in Photobucket search results.
Your followers will not see photos uploaded to the album.
You will not see images you upload to the album on your Profile page.
You may share without allowing viewers access to the entire album.
Password Protected Albums
When an album is password protected:
Users enter the password in order to view the album.
If someone searches for your username, they cannot access your password protected albums unless they have a guest password.
Content will not display in search results.
Guests to your album can copy and share photos in the album - this cannot be disabled, so only share with people you trust!
Allow others to copy my media: Select this option to publicly display the download option on the full-size view for images, the copy to my album option on the full-size view for images and videos, and allow right-click copy for images. If you turn the option off, it deactivates these features.
Allow comments in my albums: This option allows or disallows comments from others on your albums. Select this option to display the comments box in your albums. If you turn the option off, the Comment box is removed from your albums. But who doesn't want to hear what others have to say?
Show where my photos were taken: Select this option to display a link to Google maps in the Photo info panel in the full-size view for your images. If you turn the option off, the GPS data and the link does not display. If your camera does not provide geographical latitude and longitude (GPS data) in the recorded data when you upload your images, the link does not display, even when you have the option selected.
When I upload, permanently remove information about where my photos were taken: Select this option to strip any location data from your photos as you upload them. Any uploads that occur after you make this selection will never show location data, even if you choose "Show where my photos were taken" in the previous step.
Allow others to follow me: Select this option to allow people to follow you on Photobucket. Followers will see your latest (public) uploads, so they can keep up on all the shenanigans you've been up to. If you block all users on the Manage page, this checkbox is unchecked.
Public Albums: Clicking this button makes all your albums public so you can show off how cool you are. Your public albums are visible to everyone and appear in search results.
Private Albums: Clicking this button makes all your albums private. Private albums are hidden from everyone, and will not appear in search results.
Password Protected Albums: Selecting this means that select albums are only visible to people you invite to view them. The content in these albums does not appear in search results.