Only the account holder can alter album settings (privacy, titles, descriptions, etc), and only when logged into the account. Viewers do not have access to altering your account in any way.
To modify your album privacy settings:
- Click on the Lock icon next to the album title
- Select the Edit link after Privacy Settings
- Choose your privacy level: Public, Private, or Private with a Guest Password
When an album is public:
- Photos and videos that have tags, titles, or descriptions display in Photobucket search results when someone searches for the terms in the tags, titles, or descriptions.
- Photos in the album may appear in other search engines like Google or Bing.
- Users can follow linked photos on other sites back to your album and browse other photos in the album.
- Photos recently uploaded to the album appear on your Profile page.
- If you have, photos uploaded to the album will appear in on followers' Community page.
When an album is private:
- Photos and videos in the album do not display in Photobucket search results.
- Your followers will not see photos uploaded to the album.
- You will not see images you upload to the album on your Profile page.
- You may share without allowing viewers access to the entire album.
Password Protected Albums
When an album is password protected:
- Users enter the password in order to view the album.
- If someone searches for your username, they cannot access your password protected albums unless they have a guest password.
- Content will not display in search results.
- Guests to your album can copy and share photos in the album - this cannot be disabled, so only share with people you trust!