Getting Started with Photobucket

Welcome to Photobucket!

To help you get the most out of your Photobucket, here are some quick instructions to get you started:

 

1.  Upload photos to your account

A browser: Easily drag and drop files from your computer into the browser to instantly upload to your account. You also have the option to browse through your files. 

Mobile (Android or iPhone): You also have the option to upload directly from a mobile device with one of our user-friendly mobile apps.

Email or MMS: This is a great way to upload without being directly connected to your account. Just attach the image, send it to the correct address and the image will be uploaded automatically to your account.

Import your Facebook albums: Have a Facebook account? You can import your Facebook albums directly to your account in one easy move.

 

2.  Organize your photos

Creating Albums is a great way to separate memories and organize your photos. All of these albums will live in your Library which makes it easy to locate your uploaded images. There are three spots where you can create an album: during upload or from the albums page.

Sort and manage your images with Organize Mode.  Click on at least one image and see all the different options displayed at the bottom in the blue toolbar. 

Edit your images by hovering over one of them until you see the hamburger menu appear in the lower left hand corner of the image to see all our editing options.

 

3.  Share your photos

Sharing your photos with friends and family is easy!

You can share entire albums by hovering over the social media buttons at the top of the album to share it via Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter or via email and to get the link codes. 

You can get the link codes for multiple images by tapping on the images you’d like to share on your blog or forum and clicking on the Link button in the bottom blue toolbar. 

Sharing on different sites or social media can be done in a snap using the share buttons.

To share or get the link codes for a single image, hover over the hamburger menu and select “Share”

Set Privacy Settings in your account and for your albums, making it easy to hide photos you'd like to keep private or show the photos you wish to share with friends and family. Privacy settings for your account and albums can be changed from one location in your Settings, or you can adjust each album individually.

Connect your Facebook, Twitter or email account to find friends who already use Photobucket or invite others to join so you can share photos!

 

4.  Print your photos

Select the entire album or choose a few images from multiple albums and then click the “Print” button in the blue toolbar to see the print products we offer for your priceless memories!

Was this article helpful?
37 out of 65 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments