Follow

"Bandwidth Exceeded" Message After Upgrading to Plus

So you've gone Plus - congratulations, you have access to unlimited bandwidth! 
...but you're still seeing the 'bandwidth exceeded' images.

Here's the scoop: It usually takes between 10 minutes and an hour for changes to your account to take effect. There have been a few cases where it's taken up to six hours.

If you've gone Plus and you find that your images still aren't available after waiting a few hours, please try the following:

  1. Clear your browser cache, all of it
    • It may be that your computer has cached the 'bandwidth exceeded' image. Clearing your cache will confirm whether or not this is the problem.
  2. After clearing your cache, close and reopen your browser.
  3. Browse to your page containing your linked out Photobucket images.
If after taking these steps, you find that your images are still blocked, please write in a help ticket Plus@photobucket.com and we'll do our best to help you out ASAP.
Was this article helpful?
22 out of 23 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk