Follow

Change Your "Link Back to Albums" Setting

The Link back to albums option changes the HTML and IMG link codes that your Photobucket account generates. If the option is unchecked, your shared photos do not link back to your Photobucket account when a guest clicks them.

The HTML code for any photo only links back to the photo itself on Photobucket.
The links do not give viewers the ability to browse your private album, regardless of your Link back to albums setting.

Click here to edit your link-back settings!

Or click on your username in the upper-right corner of the screen, select Settings and click on the Albums tabHere you'll see the Link back to albums option near the bottom of the page.

 

Link_back.jpg

 

When "Link back to album" is selected:

  • When you embed HTML code: the full-size image displays on another website. When viewers click the embedded image, they are taken to the full-size image view in your Photobucket album.
  • When you embed HTML Thumb code: a clickable thumbnail-size image displays on another website. When viewers click the embedded image, they are taken to the full-size image view in your Photobucket album.
  • When you embed IMG Thumb code: a clickable thumbnail-size image displays on another website. When viewers click the embedded image, they are taken to the full-size image view in your Photobucket album.


When "Link back to album" is not selected:

  • When you embed HTML code: the full-size image displays on another website. If you have a Free account, when viewers click the embedded image, the Photobucket home page displays. The link is removed entirely for Plus accounts.
  • When you embed HTML Thumb code: a clickable thumbnail-size image displays on another website. When viewers click the embedded image, the image displays at full size, but the viewer is NOT taken to your Photobucket album.
  • When you embed IMG Thumb code: a clickable thumbnail-size image displays on another website. When viewers click the embedded image, the image displays at full size, but the viewer is NOT taken to your Photobucket album.


Important! After you change this option, the new settings are only applied to images linked after the change is saved. Any content linked with the previous setting must be re-linked for the new option to take effect. Also, regardless of whether "Link back to album" is selected or not, IMG Code only displays an image. It does not contain any clickable code.

Was this article helpful?
472 out of 505 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk