To cancel your subscription, simply log in to your account and head to your account settings page. Keep in mind that by cancelling, your recurring payments will be turned off and your subscription will remain active until the end of the current subscription period.
Note: Please be aware that Photobucket no longer offers a free account option. Once your subscription expires, your account may be deactivated. This means you won't have access to your account or any of your images until you upgrade to a subscription plan again.
To cancel your subscription on the website, follow the steps below:
- Login to your Account
- Go to your Profile and choose Settings.
- Click the first Manage Membership tab.
- Click Cancel Subscription. A pop-up will appear. Click Cancel Subscription on the pop-up window.
- A new tab will open that will show you other options. Click to Continue to Cancel in that window, then confirm again by clicking Continue to Cancel a second time. Then confirm your cancellation by clicking Cancel Membership.
Once this has been processed, you can go back to your original window to see that your subscription has been successfully canceled and the date that the account will be deactivated.
Note: If the Cancel Subscription button is not responding, make sure to disable any adblockers you have installed on your browser.
If you want to downgrade your subscription to a lower-tiered plan instead, you can easily do this by following the steps in this article.
If you need additional assistance with canceling your subscription, you can contact us through our support form here.
Refunds are available for up to 48 hours after payment is made by clearly requesting a refund, after which payments are non-refundable.