To delete your account, please contact us here to make this request and provide the information requested below.
If your account has been deactivated, there is also self-delete option provided on the site. Simply scroll through the bottom of the deactivation page to see the delete option.
When sending your account deletion request, please provide the answers to the questions below so we can verify that you own the account you're requesting to delete. Once we’ve verified your information, we’ll delete the account for you.
- What is your Photobucket username?
- What is the email address currently registered with the account?
- What is the first and last name registered with the account?
- What postal code was registered with the account?
- What country were you in when you registered?
Accounts can take up to 30 days to permanently delete. You may continue to receive emails during this process until your account is fully deleted. If you change your mind, you can email us to cancel the deletion request during this time.
If you prefer to delete your account and all images immediately, let us know in your request. This process can take up to 24 hours to complete.