If you've purchased the wrong subscription plan or need to upgrade or downgrade your current subscription, you can easily do this on the website
Changing your subscription plan
Important: Do not cancel your subscription, as this will also cancel your automatic billing. Once your automatic billing is canceled, you won't be able to upgrade or switch to a different plan.
- Tap or Click on your Profile Icon
- Select Membership
- Select Manage Subscription
If you need additional help with your subscription, you can contact us here.