Canceling a subscription stops recurring payments. Your subscription will remain active until the end of the current billing period.
Canceling your subscription
Once your subscription expires, your account will be deactivated. Access to your account and images will be restricted until a subscription is activated.
Web and Android purchases
Follow the steps below to cancel your subscription.
- Log in to your account photobucket.com/auth/login
- Click or tap your Profile icon in the top right corner
- Select Membership
- Select Cancel Membership
- Let us know your reason for canceling
- Select Continue to Cancel
If the Cancel Subscription button is not responding, make sure to disable any browser extensions.
Apple In-App purchases
Subscriptions cannot be canceled through the app.
If you purchased a subscription through our app, you'll be billed through your Apple ID. To cancel this subscription, you'll need to cancel it through Apple, not Photobucket.
- Open the Settings app on your iOS device
- Tap on your Name
- Tap Subscriptions
- Tap the subscription
- Tap Cancel Subscription
You might need to scroll down to find the Cancel Subscription button. If there is no Cancel Button or you see an expiration message in red text, the subscription is already canceled.
See the official guide here.
Reactivating your subscription
If you accidentally cancel your subscription plan, you may be able to reactivate it. Follow the same steps as above:
Profile icon > Membership > Reactivate Subscription
Where you previously clicked "Cancel Subscription," you will see "Reactivate Subscription." Click that button to reactivate your plan.
Reactivating your subscription plan may not be an option in some cases.
Frequently Asked Questions
I don't see an option to Cancel Membership
If you have an older subscription paid through PayPal, you may be directed to cancel through your PayPal account instead of canceling on the Photobucket website.
How do I check my subscription status?
You can go back to your Membership page to see the date that the subscription will end. If it shows a renewal date, the plan was not successfully canceled.
How do I change my subscription plan?
If you want to upgrade or downgrade your subscription plan, follow the steps in this article.
How can I get a refund?
Refunds are available for up to 48 hours after payment is made by clearly requesting a refund, after which payments are non-refundable. See our Refund Policy.
Still stuck? We've got your back. Contact our support team here.