Transfer a copy of your media from Facebook or Instagram!
Here’s how to start
- Go to your Meta Accounts Center in either the Facebook or Instagram app/website
- You may need to open your Settings, then select Meta Accounts Center
- Go to Your information and permissions > Export your information > Create export
- Choose your profile
- Select Export to external service > choose Photobucket
- Choose how often you want to export your content - you can schedule auto back-up!
- Select Connect and log in to your Photobucket account
- Allow Facebook permission to connect to your Photobucket account
- Select a Group and Continue
- Select Start export
Depending on the size and data you choose, it could take up to:
- Two days for the first export
- One day or less for the next scheduled export(s)
Frequently Asked Questions
What policies apply to my media?
Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy will apply.
How much media can I transfer to my account?
You can transfer all photos and videos from your Facebook or Instagram account.
Where in my account can I find the media I transferred?
Your media will be transferred to an album in your Library named: Facebook photos, Instagram media, or something similar.
What if I transfer my photos or videos more than once?
Media that is transferred more than once will create duplicates.
Can I move my photos or videos out of the created albums?
Absolutely! Click here for instructions.
What photos and videos can I transfer?
Photos, videos, stories, and reels you personally upload to your Facebook or Instagram account. Uploads from others, or to other Facebook accounts, will not transfer.
Will I lose my photos or videos that I transfer over to Photobucket?
Media will not be deleted or removed from your Facebook or Instagram accounts.