You can delete photos, videos, and Albums from your Library or a Group at any time. Deleted items move to a Trash folder for 30 days before they're permanently removed, so you'll have a chance to restore them if you change your mind.
Deleting images
On the app
- Tap a photo or video to bring it to full screen.
- Tap the three dots.
- Tap Remove and confirm.
- Deleted from your Library: The image moves to the Recently Deleted folder
- Deleted from a Group: The image moves to that Group's Trash folder
On a browser
- Tap Select.
- Tap the photos and videos you want to delete.
- Click or tap the Trash icon.
- Tap Delete images.
Deleting albums
On the app
- Tap the 3 dots at the top left.
- Select Delete Album.
- Tap Delete.
On a browser
- Click or tap the 3 dots at the top right.
- Select Delete Album
- Choose a deletion option:
- Delete album and keep its content in your Library.
- Delete album and its contents.
In Groups, only Owners, Admins, and Contributors can delete content. Contributors can only delete the content they uploaded themselves.
Need to restore these photos or delete them permanently? Check out Managing deleted images.