Here's how to manage your Group members, including changing roles, removing them from the Group, and transferring ownership.
Only the Group Owner and Admins can manage member roles.
Managing members on the app
Use the Groups tab to find the Group.
- Tap on the 3 dots towards the top
- Select Manage Group
- Tap on the 3 dots next to a member's role
- Change their role or remove them from the Group
Managing members on a browser
Open the Menu and select Groups to find your Group.
- While viewing the Group, click or tap on Members under the Group name
- Click or tap the 3 dots next to their role
- Select to change role or deactivate
- Deactivating a member removes them from the Group
Transferring Ownership
The new owner must accept ownership and have an active subscription. The previous owner becomes an Admin.
Learn more about group roles here. Learn more about managing invitations here