Leaving a Group removes you from it, and you'll lose access to its photos and videos right away. You can leave any Group you're a part of at any time, from the app or a browser. If you change your mind, you'll need a new invite from the Group Owner or an Admin to get back in.
On the app
- Tap on Groups in the bottom navigation bar
- Tap the Group you want to leave.
- Tap the 3 dots towards the top
- Select Manage Group
- Scroll to the bottom, select Leave Group
On a browser
On mobile, tap the Menu, then select Groups. On the web, click Groups in the left side panel.
- Tap to open the Group you want to leave
- Tap the 3 dots in the top right corner
- Tap Leave Group