You can delete a Group you no longer need from the app or a browser. Only the Group Owner can delete a Group.
Important: Deleting a Group also deletes everything inside it and removes everyone in it, and this can't be undone. If you want to keep any photos or videos, download them before you delete.
On the app
- While viewing the Group, tap the 3 dots towards the top
- Select Manage Group
- Select Delete Group
- Confirm the deletion
On a browser
- Click or tap on Groups
- On a mobile browser tap the 3 lines to open up the menu
- Select Group Settings
- Select Delete Group
- Confirm the deletion